Meadowview Elementary  Logo
PBIS Office Cafeteria School Nurse Custodians Non-Discrimination & Disability Harassment Revised Statute 24:523
Principal Assistant Principal Counselor Curriculum Coach
Pre-K Kindergarten First Grade Second Grade Third Grade Fourth Grade Fifth Grade Multi-Grade
Archery Destination Imagination 4-H Robotics Running Club Student Council Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA) Girl and Boy Scouts Junior BETA Club Math Club
Helpful Links Health & Wellness

Helpful Links

Links for Parents

Reading Rockets: http://www.readingrockets.org/

Family Education: http://www.familyeducation.com/home/

Red River Kids: http://www.redriverkids.com/splash.asp

Literacy Matters: http://www.literacymatters.com/

ProActive Parent: http://www.proactiveparent.com/

Kaboose for Parents: http://www.kaboose.com/

Louisiana Department of Education: http://www.doe.state.la.us/

Internet Smorgasbord http://www.delicious.com/InternetSmorgasbord  

This site contains a list of educational websites that you might find useful.

Links for Kids

ABCYA:  http://www.abcya.com

 Room Recess:  http://www.roomrecess.com 

Fun Brain: http://www.funbrain.com/ 

White House for Kids: http://www.whitehouse.gov/about/white_house_101/ 

Education Place for Students: http://www.eduplace.com/kids/index.jsp 

National Geographic for Kids: http://kids.nationalgeographic.com/kids 

Fun Activities for Girls...by Girls: http://www.missoandfriends.com/ 

Crayola Creative Center: http://www.crayola.com/ 

Dr. Suess' Web Site: http://www.seussville.com/ 

Eric Carle's Web Site: http://www.eric-carle.com/ 

Kids Space: http://www.kids-space.org/ 

High Level Math Games: http://www.shodor.org/interactivate/activities/ 

PBS Kids: http://pbskids.org/ 

Primary Games: http://www.primarygames.com/ 

Science Sites: http://www.northvalley.net/kids/science.shtml 

Santa's Official Site: http://www.northpole.com/ 

Multiplication Math: http://www.multiplication.com/ 

Scholastic: http://www.scholastic.com/kids/stacks/index.asp 

Kids' Crafts: http://www.dltk-kids.com/ 

Nickeloden: http://www.nick.com/